My life on Keto so far…

One day at a time, that is my motto. And I’m actually sticking to it. I’m serious, this motto is seriously helping me out in more ways than one. Recently, I was given medication for acid reflux and I checked with my endocrinologist if I would be able to do keto because I really enjoyed it. I was given a yes and some other things but you know how the internet is people will try to say he was wrong or I’m wrong. But in the end it doesn’t really matter.

Anyway my life on keto again. Yeah I’m loving it, the side effects of keto are just amazing. I’m not ever hungry or tired. After learning that I can put monk fruit sugar on strawberries I haven’t craved any candy. Actually thinking about it, I don’t really have any cravings. I do pay way more attention to when I’m actually hungry. It’s amazing how much keto diet helps me as a whole. I know many think it’s about weight loss but that’s not the only reason.

Personally, Keto is not a fad diet. It’s not something you just do because you want to lose weight. To me, I can imagine the metabolic mechanism. I can feel the difference in how my body is functioning. I am happier with it. I am never hungry. I have more trust in it. I’m starting to think back on those fad diets I’ve tried and I don’t think I ever trusted any of them to fit all my needs. But Keto sure does. Also I love that weight isn’t the only measurement for keto. On those days when you don’t lose you can test to see if you are in ketosis.

I really enjoy Keto and I’m having major success already. I really hope I can stick with this long enough. I do not have a goal weight because my motto is “one day at a time.” And the days when I have success I will reward myself. I already have a reward in mind.

I look forward to giving out the real results for the past 14 days but I’m struggling wrapping my head around the success I’ve achieved in a short time. And I’m going to show what was the kick starter to it all. I really hope everything comes through if not that’s okay, I’ve already had great success so far. Little progress is better than none.

I am so proud of myself for sticking to this the way I have. And I hope the hard work pays off. We shall see.

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started