An Unexpected Side Effect of Nomorbidity

Beforehand, I want to disclose that I will be lightly discussing a former relationship of mine. I will not be telling the whole story only the parts that are relevant to what I mention. I am not divulging any information on the other person that is his private business. If it appears my story is one side it’s because it is on purpose.

I started taking Nomorbidity about 22 days ago. For those who don’t know I took Nomorbidity in hopes of eating less so I can save money on food and weight loss. I haven’t even had any takeout or restaurant food since day one.

Nomorbidity is described as an appetite suppressant and helps with anxiety and stress. I wouldn’t say I have major anxiety issues but after taking Nomorbidity I’m starting to think I do.

After a week of taking it, I noticed my resting heart rate had dropped and it was a stressful week at work but I felt like I was managing. It was significant difference. Normally, in high strung moments I would want to turn to destructive coping mechanisms such as overeating or binge drinking. During this week, I noticed I was able to handle the twists and turns of the stress. I could feel the stress and simply manage. It was strange for me and something new. I honestly did not expect that to happen from Nomorbidity.

So one of the ingredients in the supplement is KSM-66 or Ashwagandha. I’ve heard of this before actually from Dr. Oz but I don’t really listen to him. I found this quote from a website, “In animal models, ashwagandha increased antioxidant activity in the brain and prevented excessive levels of corticosterone, which may confer neuroprotection from a variety of cognitive diseases associated with oxidative stress.” From Nomorbidity, I am getting about 200mg daily.

I’ve been in this on-and-off tumultuous friendship for the past eight years. We have had major issues in the past and I really wanted to improve things between us. At the end of the day, he and I simply did not work together. It was an emotional roller coaster for years and years. He was the guy everybody wanted me to stop being friends with. Anyway, I did go ahead and respectfully end it. It was just proving to be too much and it had been over eight years. It was clear things were never going to improve between us.

A few hours after ending it, I was sitting there asking myself how it made me feel. Honestly, I felt “eh” like it is what it is. It felt like a light bulb switched in my head. It’s a new territory for me. This relationship has caused me a lot of pain and sorrow. It’s always been hard for me to end it even when I know I should. Then all of a sudden, I’m like okay with it.

It’s so weird for me. I don’t feel sad or mad, I feel indifferent. I still love him but at the same time, I’m actually okay. I am kind of like where was this five years ago. It’s so interesting.

It’s almost like Nomorbidity has turned a switch on in my brain. I feel like a very different person but more like myself if that makes sense.

My impulsivity control has increased so much and I don’t understand how but I’m going with it. Who knew taking an appetite supplement would help me end a toxic relationship.

I feel like a different person. I feel more like myself. I mean this all in a good manner. I actually feel better in perspective. I am looking forward to how Nomorbidity is going to help me further.

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started